Перейти к содержимому

Как вернуть стандартный вид outlook

  • автор:

How To Switch Back To the Classic Outlook View

Many users have been using the desktop version of Outlook for a long time, know the application inside and out, and they don’t always appreciate it when Microsoft redesigns it, which is exactly what happened with the release of New Outlook. Fortunately, it’s possible to revert to Outlook Classic view, and we explain how in this article.

Clean Email

Take control of your mailbox

Why Change Back to Old Outlook?

Microsoft Outlook was first released in the 1990s, and it came bundled with Microsoft Office. Since then, it has become associated with enterprise email and calendaring, but many people also rely on it for personal purposes.

Because Outlook has always been trying to meet the complex needs of enterprise users, the application offers a huge number of useful features. The same features, however, can make it somewhat difficult to get into for new users.

To address the usability issues, Microsoft released the so-called New Outlook client a few years ago, delivering a simplified user experience that’s more in line with Outlook.com, a web-based suite of email, contacts, tasks, and calendaring services.

People who install the redesigned version typically notice two things: Outlook looks different and some features are missing, such as the ability to create a new contact list.

Unsurprisingly, many Outlook users want to know how to change back to Old Outlook, and we provide step-by-step instructions for Mac and Windows in the next section of this article.

Mass delete emails, automate commonly performed actions, and unsubscribe from unwanted emails.

How to Switch Back to Old Outlook on Mac

  1. Open Outlook.
  2. Click the Outlook menu.
  3. Uncheck the New Outlook option.

Uncheck the New Outlook optionUncheck the New Outlook option

Click the Revert buttonClick the Revert button

  1. Open Outlook.
  2. Click the Help menu.
  3. Click the Revert to Legacy Outlook option.
  4. Confirm your decision to revert to Legacy Outlook Mac.

Click the Revert to Legacy Outlook optionClick the Revert to Legacy Outlook option

That’s how you can revert to Old Outlook Mac.

How to Enable Outlook Classic View on Windows

  1. Open Outlook.
  2. Switch the toggle next to “Try it now” to the Off position.

Switch the toggle next to Try it now to the Off positionSwitch the toggle next to Try it now to the Off position

  1. Open Outlook.
  2. Go to the View tab.
  3. Click Change View.
  4. Make sure the Compact option is selected.

Click Change ViewClick Change View

Click Folder Pane and select NormalClick Folder Pane and select Normal

You can also play with other View settings to make the application look and feel exactly how you want.

Organize Outlook Messages Using Clean Email

Regardless of if you’ve decided to go back to Old Outlook on Mac or Windows, you should learn how to organize our inbox using Clean Email to prevent it from becoming cluttered and usable.

Clean up your inbox with Clean EmailClean up your inbox with Clean Email

Clean Email can organize all cloud-hosted Outlook, Hotmail, and Office 365 inboxes, and it does so transparently, securely, and with respect to your privacy.

Here’s how you can achieve and maintain Inbox Zero using Clean Email in just three simple steps:

Step 1: Turn messages into easy-to-review bundles

When you connect Clean Email with your inbox for the first time, it automatically groups similar messages into easy-to-review bundles, called Smart Folders.

There are Smart Folders for automated emails, messages that are larger than 10 MB, social notifications, emails you’ve sent to yourself, messages that have been marked as deleted but have yet to be deleted, and more.

Thanks to Smart Folders, you can easily apply a single action to hundreds or even thousands of messages at the same time, which beasts having to organize messages manually one by one.

Step 2: Create Auto Clean rules

Whenever you organize messages using Clean Email, you get the option to create a new Auto Clean rule to perform the same inbox organization action automatically in the future.

Auto Clean rules are basically smarter mail filters you may already be familiar with from Microsoft’s and other email clients. The biggest difference between Auto Clean rules and traditional mail filters is that the former can be created with a single click.

All Auto Clean rules can be managed just as conveniently as they can be created, so pausing, editing, or deleting them is a breeze. Clean Email even lets you know when was the last time each rule was triggered, so you always know if they’re working as intended.

Step 3: Unsubscribe and block unwanted emails

Don’t you hate how you constantly receive unwanted emails from senders you don’t care about? With Clean Email, you can effortlessly unsubscribe from subscriptions that don’t contain unsubscribe links and block senders that don’t understand what “no” means.

To get rid of an unwanted newsletter, for example, you would normally have to find an unsubscribe link at the bottom of a newsletter message, click the link, fill out an unsubscribe form, and pray for the sender to respect your decision.

Clean Email makes this cumbersome process much more straightforward, allowing you to simply open the Unsubscriber feature and click the Unsubscribe button next to each subscription you want to get rid of. You can even pause individual subscriptions instead of getting rid of them straight away.

Wait, there’s more!

In addition to Smart Folders, Auto Clean rules, and its Unsubscriber feature, Clean Email can enhance your security by regularly checking your email against known data breaches and security incidents, which exposed over 22 billion records in 2021 alone.

So don’t wait and start using Clean Email right now!

Can I switch back to the new version of Outlook after?

Yes, it’s possible to go back to Old Outlook on both Mac (open the Help menu and click the Revert to Legacy Outlook option) and Windows (switch the toggle next to “Try it now” to the Off position).

Can I customize the Outlook items view?

Yes, all Outlook views can be customized in a number of different ways, and all available customization options can be accessed from the View menu. For example, this is how you can change the font or font size in the message list on Windows:
1. Open the View menu and click View Settings.
2. In the Advanced View Settings box, select Other Settings.
3. Customize the Column Font and Row Font options.

How to switch back to the classic / legacy view outlook ?

When you download and install a new version of Outlook, you will notice numerous changes. An example, changes to settings, tools, options, and the user interface. The new version of Outlook contains numerous modifications and also lacks functions that were previously available in the legacy classic edition.

Sometimes Outlook is functioning incorrectly, and finding the source of the problem might be complicated. To repair Outlook efficiently, it is recommended to use a special tool that is able to analyze Outlook data files and find and fix the issues.

Table of Contents

Please enable JavaScript

Outlook for Mac

In the case of Mac, Microsoft has provided the option to return to the previous version and then return to the New Version as desired.
Outlook for Mac has been updated with a redesigned user interface and new features. And if you try to drill down into its features, you may not find what you expect, so you can revert to the old classic one.

How to Switch to New Outlook for Mac?

By default, it will display the legacy outlook, but you can switch to the new outlook by looking in the top right corner for the «New Outlook» Toggle button. Then all you have to do is toggle it. fig. Switch to New Outlook to try out the new Outlook for Mac.

With Microsoft sync technology, you can rapidly transition between New Outlook for Mac and the latest production version. For this reason, it’s easy for you to compare and experiment with new features and capabilities as they’re made available.

How to switch back to legacy Classic View in Outlook for Mac?

You might not notice these options at first, so here are some simple steps to get a classic View.

1 Click on Outlook in the top left corner.

2 Then deselect the New Outlook option from the list. fig. Switching Back to Legacy Classic Outlook in Mac

Then your current outlook will be closed, and an old classic outlook will be opened.

Alternatively, you can get it with the help of the Help Menu.

Any time, simply open Outlook and click Help, then pick Revert to the Legacy version of Outlook as shown below.

Before you switch back, you’ll be able to leave comments and set up an in-app reminder for when new features are added to the application.

Outlook for Windows

Current Outlook users can’t switch back to the old version in windows if they have a problem with the layout. However, you can alter your design by changing the layout and design of the outlook.

Changing Reading Pane in Outlook for Windows

1 Open Outlook

2 Goto View Tab

3 Then under the Layout group, click Reading Pane then select your choice whether you want Reading Pane to Right, Bottom, or Off. Reading Pane to Right is something I’m used to, so I’ll change it to Right.

4 Next under the Layout group, click Folder Pane then select your choice whether you want Folder Pane to either Minimized, normal, or Off. fig. Changing Reading Pane Layout in Outlook

Changing Inbox View in Outlook for Windows

You can organize your email to better suit your needs by changing the Inbox view in Outlook.

1 Open Outlook and click on Change View

2 Select Compact View. fig. Change View in Outlook

Changing Message Preview in Outlook

If you want to change «Message Preview» you can do it as follows:

Open Outlook and then go to the View tab. In the navigation ribbon, select «Message Preview» from the drop-down arrow menu. Afterward, you can choose between one, two, or three lines of text to display. fig. Message Preview Layout in Outlook

Change Font, Family, and Size in Outlook to make it look like Legacy Outlook

In the Message List, you can also change the Font and Font Size to make it look like Legacy Outlook. These are the steps to take:

1 Goto View Tab in the title bar

2 Next select View Settings from the Toolbar

3 Choose Other Settings from the popup window.

4 In the next popup window, Select Column Font and Raw Font and set the font family, style, and size you want.

The default font size and family for outlook is 11-point Calibri in black. fig. Outlook font family size to legacy

Change Font Size, Family, and Type of messages in Outlook

The steps are as follows:

1 Click on File

2 Click on Options

3 Click on Mail Tab

4 Click on the Stationary and Fonts button under Compose messages.

5 Under New mail messages, click on Font and set the font family, size, and style.

6 Also Under Replying or Forwarding messages click on Font and set the font family, size, and style.

report this ad �� Latest Posts

Как сбросить представление Outlook по умолчанию на ПК с Windows

Если вы выбрали или применили настраиваемое представление для папки «Входящие» Outlook и теперь хотите сбросить представление Outlook по умолчанию на ПК с Windows 11/10, вот как вы можете это сделать. Хотя эта статья основана на последней версии приложения Outlook Microsoft 365, вы можете найти аналогичный параметр и в других более старых версиях.

Как сбросить представление Outlook по умолчанию в Windows

Чтобы сбросить представление Outlook по умолчанию в Windows 11/10, выполните следующие действия:

  1. Откройте приложение Outlook на своем ПК.
  2. Перейдите на вкладку «Вид».
  3. Нажмите кнопку «Изменить вид».
  4. Выберите вариант «Компактный».

Чтобы узнать больше об этих шагах, продолжайте читать.

Во-первых, вам нужно открыть приложение Outlook на своем компьютере. Независимо от того, где находится приложение, вы можете открыть его с помощью окна поиска на панели задач. После того, как он откроется, вам нужно перейти на вкладку «Вид».

Программы для Windows, мобильные приложения, игры — ВСЁ БЕСПЛАТНО, в нашем закрытом телеграмм канале — Подписывайтесь:)

Здесь вы можете найти опцию под названием «Изменить вид». Вам нужно нажать на эту опцию.

Затем выберите вариант «Компактный».

Как сбросить представление Outlook по умолчанию в Windows

Вот и все! Теперь вы включили настройку представления по умолчанию в своем приложении Outlook.

Однако этот процесс представляет собой небольшую неудачу. Поскольку Outlook позволяет пользователям устанавливать разные представления для разных папок, выполнение вышеупомянутых шагов применит изменение только к текущей папке.

При этом, если вы выполнили эти шаги в папке «Входящие», они будут применены только к папке «Входящие». Однако, если вы хотите применить то же изменение ко всем другим папкам, вы должны снова нажать кнопку «Изменить вид» и выбрать параметр «Применить текущий вид к другим почтовым папкам».

Как сбросить представление Outlook по умолчанию в Windows

Далее вам нужно выбрать папки, куда вы хотите применить представление и нажать на кнопку ОК.

Как сбросить представление Outlook по умолчанию в Windows

После этого он будет применен ко всем папкам, включая «Черновики», «Архив», «Нежелательная почта» и т. д.

Примечание. Если вы используете более старую версию настольного приложения Outlook, вы можете найти параметр «Сбросить вид». Однако этот параметр больше не доступен в последней версии Outlook.

Вот и все! Я надеюсь, что это руководство помогло вам.

Не удается сбросить или восстановить представление Outlook

Если вы не можете сбросить или восстановить представление Outlook по умолчанию с помощью вышеупомянутых шагов, это означает, что представление было изменено вами или надстройками. В этом случае вам нужно создать новый вид, похожий на компактный вид по умолчанию. Вы можете следовать этому руководству, чтобы создать новое представление в приложении Outlook.

Читать: Подпись Outlook не работает при ответе

Как восстановить исходный вид Outlook?

Чтобы сбросить Outlook к исходному виду, вы можете использовать Сбросить вид вариант. Однако, если этот параметр недоступен в вашей версии приложения Outlook, вам необходимо перейти к Вид вкладку и разверните Сменить вид вариант. Затем выберите Компактный вариант и выберите Применить текущий вид к другим почтовым папкам вариант. После этого выберите все папки и нажмите кнопку ХОРОШО кнопка.

Как исправить представление Outlook в Windows?

Если вы выбрали неверный параметр «Просмотр», вы можете выполнить вышеупомянутые шаги, чтобы установить его по умолчанию. Другими словами, вы можете изменить настройки просмотра на вкладке «Просмотр». Хотя есть три варианта, вам нужно выбрать Компактный вариант, так как это вариант по умолчанию, который поставляется с Outlook, когда вы устанавливаете его на свой компьютер.

Чтение: невозможно добавить подпись электронной почты в Outlook для Windows.

Программы для Windows, мобильные приложения, игры — ВСЁ БЕСПЛАТНО, в нашем закрытом телеграмм канале — Подписывайтесь:)

How to Change Outlook to Classic View [3 Methods]

Hi everyone. Today, we are going to discuss the question of many beginners, how do I change Outlook to Classic View? Well, Microsoft Outlook is an email client that has been in use for many years, and its interface has undergone several changes in that time. Some users prefer the classic view of Outlook, while others prefer the modern view. If you’re one of those who want to switch back to the classic view, this article will guide you on how to change Outlook to the classic view.

Table of Contents

Why Changing Outlook to Classic View is important?

Learning how do I change Outlook to classic view can be helpful for you, if you are one of those who prefer the older interface or are more comfortable with it. Some users may find the modern view of Outlook to be cluttered or overwhelming, making it difficult to navigate and use efficiently. Switching to the classic view can help simplify the Outlook interface and make it more user-friendly.

Additionally, if someone has been using Outlook for many years and is accustomed to the classic view, they may find adjusting to the newer interface challenging. Changing Outlook to a classic view can help some users maintain their productivity and workflow while using a familiar interface. Simply, learning how to switch Outlook to a classic view is a simple and useful skill that can help users customize their Outlook experience to their preferences and needs.

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *